Page Content

HLC and Specialty Accreditation

HLC accreditation allows Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science to access federal financial aid and to award degrees and certificates in the following:

Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
  • Master of Science (M.S.)

Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine

  • Doctor of Medicine (M.D.)
  • Combined Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D., Ph.D.)
  • Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Residency (M.D.-O.M.S.)

Mayo Clinic School of Health Sciences

Degree programs:

  • Physician Assistant (P.A.)
  • Physical Therapy Doctoral Program (D.P.T.)
  • Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia (D.N.A.P.)

Certificate programs:

  • Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography
  • Cardiovascular Invasive Specialist
  • Clinical Neurophysiology Technology
  • Cytotechnology
  • Dietetics
  • Echocardiography
  • Emergency Medicine Paramedic
  • Histology Technician
  • Medical Laboratory Science
  • MRI Technologist
  • Nuclear Medicine Technology
  • Ophthalmic Assistant
  • Orthoptic
  • Pharmacy Technician
  • Phlebotomy Technician
  • Radiation Therapy
  • Radiography
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sonography
  • Surgical First Assistant

Specialty accreditations

Learn more about specialty accreditations for in-scope programs.