Page Content

Residents

Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester offers 11 different PGY-1 and PGY-2 pharmacy residencies across Mayo Clinic, Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital, and Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester.

Class of 2023

Uzoamaka Abajue, PharmD

Uzoamaka Abajue, PharmD
PGY-2 Oncology Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Prior residency: Medical University of South Carolina 
Pharmacy school: Texas Southern University
Email: abajue.uzoamaka@mayo.edu

Shienna Braga, PharmD

Shienna Braga, PharmD
PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: University of Arizona
Email: braga.shiennaanne@mayo.edu

Christopher Cahoon, PharmD

Christopher Cahoon, PharmD
PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: University of Utah
Email: cahoon.christopher@mayo.edu

Sarah Chase, PharmD

Sarah Chase, PharmD
PGY-2 Internal Medicine Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Prior residency: VA Nebraska – Western Iowa Health Care System
Pharmacy school: North Dakota State University
Email: chase.sarah2@mayo.edu

Megan Galle, PharmD

Megan Galle, PharmD
PGY-2 Solid Organ Transplant at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Prior residency: Loyola University Medical Center
Pharmacy school: The University of Toledo College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: galle.megan@mayo.edu

Natalie Hagy, PharmD

Natalie Hagy, PharmD
PGY1/PGY2 HSPA-L at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: The Ohio State University
Email: hagy.natalie@mayo.edu

Kyle Hess, PharmD

Kyle Hess, PharmD
PGY-2 Emergency Medicine Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Prior residency: PGY-1 Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester
Pharmacy school: South Dakota State University
Email: hess.kyle@mayo.edu

Andrew Jatis, PharmD 

Andrew Jatis, PharmD
PGY-2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Prior residency: PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: University of Iowa
Email: jatis.andrew@mayo.edu

Divya Khandekar, PharmD

Divya Khandekar, PharmD
PGY-2 Pharmacy Residency in Oncology at Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester
Prior residency: PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester 
Pharmacy school: Midwestern University – Downers Grove
Email: khandekar.divya@mayo.edu

Mark Layden, PharmD

Mark Layden, PharmD
PGY1/PGY2 HSPA-L at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: Shenandoah University
Email: layden.mark@mayo.edu

Jo Ann Leal, PharmD

Jo Ann Leal, PharmD
PGY-1/PGY-2 HSPA-L at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: Texas Tech University
Email: leal.joann@mayo.edu

Tanner Melton, PharmD

Tanner Melton, PharmD
PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: University of California -San Diego
Email: melton.tanner@mayo.edu

Serena Mitaly, PharmD

Serena Mitaly, PharmD
PGY-2 Clinical Pharmacogenomics Residency at Mayo Clinic
Prior residency: MedStar Washington Hospital Center, Washington, DC 
Pharmacy: Western New England College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Email: mitaly.serena@mayo.edu

Caitlin Schanz, PharmD

Caitlin Schanz, PharmD
PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: University of Minnesota – Duluth
Email: schanz.caitlin@mayo.edu

Devon Stonerock, PharmD

Devon Stonerock, PharmD
PGY-2 Oncology Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Prior residency: PGY-1 Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic in Florida
Pharmacy school: University of Michigan
Email: 
stonerock.devon@mayo.edu

Lauren Stonerock, PharmD

Lauren Stonerock, PharmD
PGY-2 Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic
Prior residency: Aza Health, Palatka, FL
Pharmacy school: University of Michigan College of Pharmacy
Email: stonerock.lauren@mayo.edu

Hailey Thompson, PharmD

Hailey Thompson, PharmD
PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: University of Wisconsin – Madison
Email: thompson.hailey@mayo.edu

Nikitha Yagnala, Pharm.D

Nikitha Yagnala, PharmD
PGY-2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Prior residency: PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: University of Pittsburgh
Email: yagnala.nikitha@mayo.edu

May Zhang, PharmD

May Zhang, PharmD
PGY-1 Pharmacy at Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester
Pharmacy school: University of Connecticut
Email: zhang.ming2@mayo.edu

Rochester, Minnesota city skyline.

Rochester, Minnesota

Campus and community

Founded more than 150 years ago, Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, is an innovative and forward-thinking destination medical center for patients, researchers, and learners alike.

Learn more