Page Content

Contact Our Team

Our team is here to provide you with more information or to answer any questions you may have. Have questions about our resources or how can help you? Please reach out to us if you want more information about any of these opportunities or wish to engage more actively with our community.

Meet the Academy of Educational Excellence team

Alexander Niven, M.D.

Alexander Niven, M.D.

Director, Academy of Educational Excellence

Associate Professor of Medicine

View full profile
Stacey Rizza, M.D.

Stacey Rizza, M.D.

Associate Dean of Student and Faculty Affairs, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science

Professor of Medicine, College of Medicine

View full profile
Heather Billings, Ph.D.

Heather Billings, Ph.D.

Director of Faculty Development, Office of Applied Scholarship and Education Science, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science

Assistant Professor of Medical Education, College of Medicine

Ashley Christiansen, M.B.A.

Ashley Christiansen, M.B.A.

Operations Specialist

Karen Weavers, M.Ed.

Karen Weavers, M.Ed.

Operations Manager

Assistant Professor of Medical Education, College of Medicine

Meet the Office of Applied Scholarship and Education Science team

Jennifer Allen, M.Ed.

Jennifer Allen, M.Ed.

Curriculum, Assessment, and Technology

Curriculum and Assessment Manager

allen.jennifer2@mayo.edu

Elissa Hall, Ed.D.

Elissa Hall, Ed.D.

Curriculum, Assessment, and Technology & Education Science and Scholarship

Director of Learning and Technology Innovation & Associate Director of Education Science

hall.elissa@mayo.edu

Theresa Malin, M.Ed., MLS(ASCP)CM

Theresa Malin, M.Ed., MLS(ASCP)CM

Curriculum, Assessment, and Technology

Curriculum and Assessment Manager

malin.theresa@mayo.edu

Emily Scanlan, M.A., R.EEG T.

Emily Scanlan, M.A., R.EEG T.

Education Science and Scholarship & Curriculum, Assessment, and Technology

Education Specialist

scanlan.emily@mayo.edu

Linda Scholl, Ph.D.

Linda Scholl, Ph.D.

Program Evaluation and CQI

Director of Continuous Quality Improvement and Program Evaluation

scholl.linda@mayo.edu

Patti Thorn, Ph.D.

Patti Thorn, Ph.D.

Instructional Enhancement

Director of Instructional Enhancement

thorn.patti@mayo.edu

 

Nancy Van Erp, Ph.D.

Nancy Van Erp, Ph.D.

Curriculum, Assessment, and Technology

Director of Curriculum

vanerp.nancy@mayo.edu