Page Content
Browse up a level:Biomedical Research Training Navigation menu for the following sub-section:

M.D.-Ph.D. Program

Minnesota campus

Admissions inquiries

For admissions inquiries and general information on the Minnesota campus, contact:

Lisa M. Hurley
Program Coordinator
Phone: 507-284-4356
Email: mayomstp@mayo.edu

M.D.-Ph.D. leadership

Kendall H. Lee, M.D., Ph.D.
Co-Director
Email: lee.kendall@mayo.edu
Research interests

Scott H. Kaufmann, M.D., Ph.D.
Co-Director
Email: kaufmann.scott@mayo.edu
Research interests

Bruce F. Horazdovsky, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Student Affairs
Email: horazdovsky.bruce@mayo.edu
Research interests

Lisa A. Schimmenti, M.D.
Associate Director for Academic Affairs
Email: schimmenti.lisa@mayo.edu
Research interests

Arthur Beyder, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Director
Email: beyder.arthur@mayo.edu
Research interests

Saravut (John) Weroha, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Director
Email: weroha.saravut@mayo.edu
Research interests

Robert T. Speary, MAOL
Medical Scientist Training Program Administrator
Email: speary.robert@mayo.edu

Arizona campus

Admissions inquiries

For admissions inquiries and general information on the Arizona campus, contact:

Jerrie Hayes
Program Coordinator
Phone: 480-301-9737 
Email: mstp@mayo.edu

M.D.-Ph.D. leadership

John D. Fryer, Ph.D.
Program Director
Email: fryer.john@mayo.edu 
Research interests

Joseph C. Loftus, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Graduate School Affairs, Arizona Campus
Email: loftus.joseph@mayo.edu
Research interests

Hugo E. Vargas, M.D.
Associate Director for Medical School Affairs, Arizona  Campus
Email: vargas.hugo@mayo.edu

Florida campus

M.D.-Ph.D. leadership

Pamela J. McLean, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Graduate School Affairs, Florida Campus
Email: mclean.pamela@mayo.edu
Research interests

Gerardo Colon-Otero, M.D.
Associate Director for Medical School Affairs, Florida Campus
Email: gcolonotero@mayo.edu